Dynamic Variation:
My Oklahoma City Trip Planner

You have the following items saved to your itinerary. Click on an item for more information or click the red 'X' to remove.


    Classics 8 - Dance of the Seasons

    Classics 8 - Dance of the Seasons


    Alexander Mickelthwate, conductor
    Gregory Lee, violin

    Vivaldi   The Four Seasons
    Brahms   Symphony No. 1 in C minor

    Music can come to life not only when played as a standalone piece, but also different shadings are revealed when played opposite another work.

    Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, features the baroque tone poem, a renowned masterpiece featuring concertmaster Gregory Lee. It gives musical life to the changing sounds of the seasons, from twittering birds, to dogs barking, from twirling snowflakes to the oppression of the heat of summer.

    Next to Vivaldi, Brahms Symphony No. 1, one of the most beloved works in the 19th Century, features the musical impression of enormous architectural breath. The combination of Vivaldi’s Italian, light hearted vision, beside Brahms’ passionate, deeply rooted Germanic score, give the program a unique and fresh way to experience these contrasting works.

    Classics 8 - Dance of the Seasons
    • June 1, 2019 to June 2, 2019
    • Civic Center Music Hall - Thelma Gaylord Performing Arts Theatre
    • $19-$73