Oklahoma City, along with the OklahomaCity All Sports Association and the Big12 Conference, are proud to host the 2014 NCAA Division I Women's Volleyball Championship.The event will be held December 18 & 20 at Chesapeake Energy Arena in the Bricktown District of Oklahoma City. For more information on the Volleyball Championship, click here.

About Oklahoma City
Come explore the possibilities in Oklahoma City. Located in the heart of the state, Oklahoma City's western charm and lively atmosphere create the perfect backdrop for your next vacation. Whether it's arts and culture that capture your heart or cheering for the home team, you can create the perfect experience in Oklahoma City.

Be sure to experience all the other exciting attractions nearby including; Academy of ContemporaryMusic at the University of Oklahoma, American Banjo Museum, [Artspace] atUntitled, Bricktown Water Taxi, Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark, Harkins Theater Bricktown 16 and the Oklahoma Land Run Monument. Explore the Bricktown District page for a fullest of area attractions. 

Oklahoma City Convention & Visitors Bureau
The mission of the Oklahoma City Convention and Visitors Bureau (OKC CVB) is to promote Oklahoma City as a first-class visitor destination. The OKC CVB also helps contribute to the economic well-being of Oklahoma City and its citizens through the solicitation and servicing of conventions and other related group business. We are the in-the-know locals who can suggest where to stay, tell you the best places to eat, and recommend the sights and attractions you don't want to miss. There's an excitement in the air in Oklahoma City and we have the enviable job of sharing that excitement with the world, spreading the good news of all there is to see and do in OKC. 

Big 12 Conference
The Big 12 enters its 18th year as it continues to promote the strength and success of one of the nation's premier athletic conferences under the direction of second-year commissioner Bob Bowlsby. TCU and West Virginia joined the league on July 1, 2012, and became the Big 12's first additions since inception, joining Baylor, Iowa State, Kansas, Kansas State, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, Texas and Texas Tech.

With 10 members, the Big 12 remains as the only major conference in the nation to determine its champions in all sports directly on the field of play with a full round-robin schedule.

The Conference's hard work ethic and strong values have translated to enormous success in its first 17 years. Since it began competition in 1996-97, the league can boast of 52 NCAA team titles and 537 individual national championships. The Big 12 sponsors 23 sports. Men's squads include baseball, basketball, cross-country, football, golf, indoor track & field, outdoor track & field, swimming & diving, tennis, and wrestling. Women's teams are fielded in basketball, cross country, equestrian, golf, gymnastics, indoor track & field, outdoor track & field, rowing, soccer, softball, swimming & diving, tennis, and volleyball.
Big 12 institutions create a league that encompasses five states and nearly 37 million people. More than 4,200 student-athletes from across the United States and around the World compete annually in the sports sponsored by the Conference.

The Conference conducts postseason championships for 20 of its 23 sports. Each championship helps to determine teams and/or individuals that will represent the Conference in national postseason competition. The winner of the Big 12 football regular season championship earns the league's berth into the Bowl Championship Series.

In its first 17 years, the Conference has distributed more than $1.8 billion to its member institutions. The conference office is headquartered in Irving, Texas. For more information on the Big 12, click here

Oklahoma City All SportsAssociation
The Oklahoma City All Sports Association is a non-profit 501-C3 corporation who is proud to serve as the commission for the Oklahoma City metropolitan area. The organization is governed and directed by 43 non-compensated board members and managed by a seven-person staff. Originally created in 1957 to support and maintain the Oklahoma City All-College Basketball Classic, All Sports has expanded its mission to more than 250 events in Oklahoma City, including 30-plus NCAA championships since 1983.

The All Sports Association is one of the oldest sports commissions in the country, with more than 50 plus years of great service to the Oklahoma City community. The mission of the Oklahoma City All Sports Association is to secure, promote, create, execute and host quality, family-oriented amateur sporting events in the state of Oklahoma. Within the mission of the All Sports Association, we also have the State Games of Oklahoma, which act as Oklahoma's Olympics and the 5-7 Mission. The 5-7 Mission is based on the five principles which encompass the seven attributes of our organization.

NCAA is a trademark owned by the National College Athletic Association.