OKLAHOMA CITY – May 17, 2024 – During a luncheon at the Gaylord-Pickens Museum, the Oklahoma Hall of Fame announced the 2024 Honorees who will receive the state's highest honor. Joleen Chaney of Oklahoma's News 4 served as master of ceremonies for the event, and Oklahoma Hall of Fame Member Major General (Ret.) Rita Aragon-Watson provided the invocation.


The 97th class of the Oklahoma Hall of Fame consists of:


  • Anita Arnold (Tecumseh), executive director of the Black Liberated Arts Center and notable author
  • Greg Burns (Oklahoma City), celebrated visual artist with unmatched determination
  • Benton C. Clark III (Oklahoma City), octogenarian scientist and long-time NASA collaborator
  • Tim DuBois (Grove), country music executive and songwriter
  • Drew Edmondson (Muskogee), attorney and public servant crucial to the creation of TSET
  • Anne Morris Greenwood (Carnegie), philanthropist and Oklahoma State University cowgirl
  • Amber Valletta (Tulsa) supermodel and philanthropist focused on sustainability


"The Honorees included in this year’s class are shining examples of Oklahoma’s excellence and commitment to serving others," says Shannon L. Rich, president & CEO of the Oklahoma Hall of Fame. "Their remarkable achievements and unwavering dedication to their fields serve as a testament to the unlimited potential that Oklahomans provide, inspiring generations to come."


The Class of 2024 will be inducted into the Oklahoma Hall of Fame on Thursday, November 14 at the Oklahoma City Convention Center. Tickets will be available to the public starting at the end of August on www.oklahomahof.com.


For information about the 97th Annual Oklahoma Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, purchasing tickets for the event, or making a nomination for the Oklahoma Hall of Fame, contact Melissa Brown, Manager of Board & Inductee Relations at 405.523.3209 or mbrown@oklahomahof.com.