OKLAHOMA CITY, OK — The Annie Oakley Society will honor television personality Kathie Lee Gifford at the annual Annie Oakley Society Luncheon held at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum on November 6, 2024.

Gifford is a presenter, singer, songwriter, actress and author. From 1985 to 2000, she and Regis Philbin hosted the talk show Live! with Regis and Kathie Lee. Gifford is also known for her 11-year run with Hoda Kotb on the fourth hour of NBC's Today show (2008–2019). She has received 11 Daytime Emmy nominations and won her first Daytime Emmy in 2010 as part of the Today team.

Gifford started her career in Tulsa, Oklahoma, as a World Action Singer at Oral Roberts University, where she was a student. From there she launched a very successful career in film and television. However, her affection for Oklahoma never dwindled. In the wake of the Oklahoma City bombing in 1995, she was among the first to call with an offer to help. This resulted in Gifford broadcasting her nationally televised 1996 Christmas special from Oklahoma City. The OKC Philharmonic appeared as her orchestra in the televised special and made two appearances on Live! With Regis and Kathie Lee.

During the height of her very successful television career, Gifford wrote, directed and produced her first Broadway musical, Scandalous: The Life and Trials of Aimee Semple McPherson.  In addition, she has written over a dozen books that are faith-filled, humorous and self-deprecating.

“Kathie Lee knows how to make others have fun and feel good about themselves,” said Cathy Keating, National Chair of the Annie Oakley Society. “She is spiritual with both a small ‘s’ as well as a large ‘S’ and we are tickled pink to have her recognized as our 2024 Annie Oakley Society honoree.”

The Annie Oakley Society is an influential group of female leaders who are passionate about collaborating, encouraging and strengthening the power of women. The Society aims to honor the character, perseverance and values of their namesake, Annie Oakley, by opening doors of opportunity for women across the nation and educating future generations about the rich and diverse cultures of the American West. Each year at the annual Annie Oakley Society Luncheon, the Society honors an individual who embodies this mission.

Past Annie Oakley Society Award Honorees include the late Justice Sandra Day O’Connor, Reba McEntire, Admiral Michelle Howard, Donna Shirley, Nadia Comaneci, Kristin Chenoweth, Mo Anderson, Mary Higgins Clark, Sheila Johnson and Susan Goldberg.

As an organization dedicated to supporting women and education, proceeds from the annual luncheon and donations to the Annie Oakley Society go toward educational programming for children and families at the Museum.

Membership in the Annie Oakley Society is open to women who are committed to excellence in their field, to furthering education and supporting the community. To learn more about Annie Oakley Society membership or to make a luncheon reservation, visit nationalcowboymuseum.org/annieoakley.